# Indian Journal of Radiology and Imaging

# Official Publication of Indian Radiological Association

#### **Editor-in-Chief**

#### C. Kesavadas

Professor of Radiology, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences & Technology, Thiruvananthapuram 695011, Kerala, India

## Joint Editor

#### Dr Binit Surekha

Additional Professor, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Jodhpur 342005, Rajasthan, India

## **Associate Editors**

Jyoti Arora
Ravikanth Balaji
Ashu Seth Bhalla
Shabnam Bhandari
Anuradha Chandramohan
Jyoti Kumar
Amar Mukund
Vimal Raj
Jitender Saini
Ankur J. Shah
Kushaljit Singh Sodhi
Sunitha VC

## **Editorial Board Members**

### Neuro

Manu Shroff

Gaurang Shah

T.B.S. Buxi
Ajay Garg
Atin Kumar
Kshitij Mankad
Beejoy Thomas
Sanjiv Handique
Poonam Narang
N. Chidambaranahan
Parveen Gulati
Savith Kumar
Sharath Kumar
Sameer Vyas
Deb Boruah

## **Head and Neck**

Suresh Mukherjee
A. Anbarasu
Amarnath Chelladurai
Anil Ahuja
Rajendra Solanki
Pradipta Hande
Suprita Arya
Smita Manchanda
Ankur Gadodia

#### Chest

Namita Sinha Verma Richa Jain Abhijit Raut Uday Patil Shibani Mehra Anagha Joshi Manoj Deshmukh Santosham Roy Viral Parekh Ravinder Kaur Zafar Neyaz

#### Cardiac

Rahatdeep Singh Brar Mona Bhatia Harsha Vardhan Mahalingam Leena Vimala Robinson Manphool Singhal Himangshu Choudhary Sanjiv Sharma Hemant Telkar Sanjaya Vishwamitra

## Breast and Womens, Imaging

Bagyam Raghavan Bijal Jhankharia Sabita Desai Seema Sud Aman Dafftary Rupa Ranganathan Rupa Ananthasivan Hemal Grover Bhawna Dev

# Abdominal Imaging

Raju Sharma
Karthik Ganesan
Hemant Patel
Joshita Singh
Sudershan Rawat
Rochita Venkatraman
Samarjit Ghuman
Sunil Puri
Sharad Maheshwari
Ritu Kakkar
Rajesh Sharma
Nandini Bahari
Binit Surekha

### Musculoskeletal

Mahesh Prakash Rajesh Botchu Khushboo Pilania Darshana Sanghvi Malani Lawande Aditya Dafftary Dharmendar Kumar Singh

## Foetal Imaging and Sonography

Rijo Mathew TLN Praveen Rahul Sachdev Jyotsna Sen Alka Karnik Alka Singhal Chander Lulla Ashok Khurana Asif Momin Ashwin Lawande

#### **Pediatrics**

Rama Anand Akshay Kumar Saxena Pooja Abbey Jayraj Govindraj Balakrishna Shetty Abhishek Gorlawar

## Interventional Radiology

Shyamkumar Keshava Mathew Cherian Sreekanth Murthy Vimal Someshwar Hirdesh Sahni Rochan Pant Rahul Sheth Abhishek Bansal Chinmay B. Kulkarni

## Oncoimaging

Muralikrishna L Akshay Baheti Pankaj Sharma Saugata Sen

## Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging

Sikandar sheikh Vikram Lele Amit Abhyankar Maria dSouza Parag Aland

## Physics

S. Senthil Kumar Rohini Gupta Ghasi Prateek Kumar

## **Advisory Board**

Ambrish Dalal Anand Abkari Anirudh Kohli Bhavin Jankharia C. S. Pant Chander Mohan Gautam Goswami Govind Jankharia H. S. Ballal Harshad Shah Inder Talwar Manorama Berry Meera Rajani Om Tavri S. K. Sharma Sanjay Jain Srinivas Desai Sudha Suri

## List of Office Bearers of IRIA

#### President

Umesh Krishnamurthy

## **President Elect**

V. N. Varaprasad

## **Immediate Past President**

Pushpraj Bhatele

## **Secretary General**

L. Murali Krishna

#### Vice Presidents

Parul Dutta Prashant Onkar Kalpesh Shah

# Honorary Treasurer

Samir Gandhi

#### Joint Treasurer

Natasha Gupta

#### **Joint Secretaries**

Pravin G U Sandeep Pansare

#### List of Office Bearers of ICRI

#### Chairman

A. Anbarasu

## Secretary

Amit Disawal

### **Vice Chairpersons**

Sikandar Shaikh Mahesh Prakash

## **Honorary Treasurer**

Gaurav Goswami

#### **Joint Secretaries**

Ramesh Shenoy Vanaj Mathur

## Immediate Past Chairman

V. N. Varaprasad

## **Immediate Past Secretary**

Sikandar Shaikh

#### **Governing Body Members**

Kushal Gehlot Sunitha Lingareddy Rijo Mathew Ramender Singh Pankaj Yadav

© 2024. Indian Radiological Association. All rights, including the rights of publication, distribution, and sales, as well as the right to translation, are reserved. No part of this work covered by the copyrights hereon may be reproduced or copied in any form or by any means — graphic, electronic, or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, taping, or information and retrieval systems — without written permission of the publisher.

Indian Journal of Radiology and Imaging is published 4 times a year in January, April, July, and October by Thieme Medical and Scientific Publishers Pvt. Ltd., A-12, 2nd Floor, Sector 2, Noida-201301 UP, India. Tel: +91-120-4556600, Fax: +91-120-455-6649.

 $\textbf{Subscription:} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{Open} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{access} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{journals} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{available} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{online} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{for} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{free} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{at} \hspace{0.2cm} \textbf{http://open.thieme.com.}$ 

Advertisers contact: Marketing, Thieme Medical and Scientific Publishers Pvt. Ltd., A-12, 2nd Floor, Sector 2, Noida-201301 UP, India, marketing@thieme.in. *Indian Journal of Radiology and Imaging* is indexed in DOAJ, ESCI, PubMed, and SCOPUS. Thieme Medical Publishers is a member of the CrossRef initiative.

Editorial comments should be sent to journals@thieme.com. The content of this journal is available online at www.thieme-connect.com/products. Visit our Web site at www.thieme.com and the direct link to this journal at www.thieme.com/ijri.

Typesetting: Thomson Digital, Noida, India Printing and Binding: Sai Printo Pack (P) Ltd. Printed in India