ISSN 2277-954X

# Indian Journal of Neurosurgery

#### Editor

#### Anita lagetia

Department of Neurosurgery, G.B. Pant Institute of Medical Education and Research New Delhi, India

# Senior Advisory Members and Past Editor-in-Chief

## A. K. Mahapatra

Department of Neurosurgery. VC SOA Deemed to be University, Bhubaneshwar, India

# Rai Kumar

Department of Neurosurgery, Sanjay Gandhi Post Graduate Institute, Lucknow, India

# Assistant Editor

# Sharad Pandev

Department of Neurosurgery, ABVIMS & Dr RML Hospital, New Delhi, India Shweta Kedia

Department of Neurosurgery, AIIMS, Delhi, India

Shaam Bodeliwala Department of Neurosurgery, GIPMER, Delhi, India

# **Medical Statistics**

#### Krishna V.

Department of Ophthalmology, Moolchand Hospital, Delhi, India

# **Editorial Board**

Abrar Ahad Wani

Department of Neurosurgery, SKIMS, Srinagar, India

Altaf Umar Ramzan Department of Neurosurgery, SKIMS,

Srinagar, India Ashish Suri

Department of Neurosurgery, AIIMS, Delhi

B. Ravi Mohan Rao

Department of Neurosurgery, Vikram Hospital, Bengaluru, India

#### Col. (Dr) Manish Sharma

Department of Neurosurgery, R&R Hopsital, Delhi, India

# Daljit Singh

Department of Neurosurgery, GIPMER, New Delhi, India

# litin Baiai

Department of Neurosurgery, NSCB Medical College and Superspeciality Hospital, Jabalpur, India

# Jutty Partiban

Department of Neurosurgery, Kovai Medical Center Hospital, Coimbatore, India Krishna Kumar Department of Neurosurgery, SCTIMST, Trivandrum, India Manas Panigrahi Department of Neurosurgery, KIMS, Hyderabad, India Manish Jaiswal Department of Neurosurgery, KGMC, Lucknow, India Monica Tandon Neuroanesthesia, Department of Anesthesia and Intensive Care GIPMER, Delhi, India Pravin Salunke Department of Neurosurgery, PGI, Chandigarh, India Rabi Naravan Sahu Department of Neurosurgery, AIIMS, Bhubaneshwar, India **Rajneesh Kumar** Department of Neurosurgery, AIIMS. Rishikesh, India Tariq Mateen Department of Intervention Radiology, Narayana Hirdulaya, New Delhi, India Vivek Gupta Department of Radiodiagnosis, Fortis Hospital Mohali, India National Advisory Board

Ashish K. Chand Department of Neurosurgery, St. John Medical College, Bengaluru, India M. K. Tewari

Department of Neurosurgery, PGI, Chandigarh, India

# International Advisory Board

Aaron Mohanty Department of Neurosurgery, University of Texas, Texas, USA

Ashwini Sharan Department of Neurosurgery, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, USA

Debora Garozza Department of Neurosurgery, Neuro Spinal Hospital, United Arab Emirates

Dheerendra Prasad Department of Neurosurgery, Roswell Park Cancer Institute & University, Buffalo, USA

# Gazanfar Rahmathulla Department of Neurosurgery, UF College of Medicine, Jacksonville, Florida, USA



## George Jallo

Department of Neurosurgery, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA Guoming Luan Department of Neurosurgery, Beijing Sanbo Brain Hospital, Capital Medical University, Beijing, China Hossam Elnoamany Department of Neurosurgery, Menoufia University, Egypt Iames A. Balogun Department Of Neurosurgery, University College Hospital Ibadan, Nigeria Mehmet Zeleili Department of Neurosurgery, Izmir, Turkey Michael Karsy Department Of Neurosurgery University Of Utah ,USA Naija Fl Abbadi Head of the Department of Neurosurgery, Cheikh Zaid International University Hospital, Morocco Nelci Zanon Department of Neurosurgery, Pediatric Neurosurgical Centre, Sao Paolo, Brazil Olexander Voznag Department of Neurosurgery, Fenofia University, Ukraine Partha S. Ray Department of Neurology, Walton Centre, Liverpool United Kingdom Rokuya Tanikawa Director of the Stroke Center at Teishinkai Hospital in Sapporo, Japan Sarah Olson Neurosurgeon In Brisbane, Australia Shoihiro Ishihara Department of Neurosurgery, Saitama International Medical Center, Saitama, lapan Sunil Manjila Department of Neurosurgery, Michigan, USA Tatsuya Tanaka Department of Neurosurgery, Asahikawa Medical College, Hokkaido, Japan Scientific Paper Assessment Board Krishnakumar Kesavapisharady Department of Neurosurgery, SCTIMST ( An institute of National Importance under Govt of India).

Trivandrum, Kerala, India Dhaval Shukla

Department of Neurosurgery, NIMHANS, Bangalore, India

© 2023. The Author(s). All rights, including the rights of publication, distribution, and sales, as well as the right to translation, are reserved. No part of this work covered by the copyrights hereon may be reproduced or copied in any form or by any means – graphic, electronic, or mechanical, including photocopying, recording, taping, or information and retrieval systems - without written permission of the publisher.

Indian Journal of Neurosurgery is published 3 times a year in March, August, and December by Thieme Medical and Scientific Publishers Private Limited, A - 12, Second Floor, Sector - 2, Noida - 201301, Uttar Pradesh, India. Tel: +91-120-4556600, Fax: +91-120-455-6649.

Subscription: Open access journals available online for free at http:// open.thieme.com.

The Indian Journal of Neurosurgery is indexed in the Directory of Open

Access Journals (DOAJ), Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Embase, EBSCO, and ProQuest.

Advertisers contact: Marketing, Thieme Publishers Delhi, A-12, Second Floor, Sector -2, Noida-201301, Uttar Pradesh, marketing@thieme.in.

Editorial comments should be sent to journals@thieme.com. The content of this journal is available online at www.thieme-connect.com/Products. Visit our Web site at www.thieme.com and the direct link to this journal at www.thieme.com/jins.

Typesetting: DiTech Process Solutions Pvt. Ltd. Mumbai, India Printing and Binding: Saurabh Printers Pvt. Ltd. Printed in India