Indian Journal of Neurotrauma

Official Publication of Neurotrauma Society of India



Editor-in-Chief

Deepak Agrawal

Department of Neurosurgery and Gamma Knife All India Institute of Medical Science

New Delhi India

Associate Editors

Kanwaljeet Garg

Department of Neurosurgery and Gamma Knife All India Institute of Medical Science New Delhi, India

Harsh Deora

Department of Neurosurgery National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bangalore, India

Assistant Editors

Nishant Goyal

Department of Neurosurgery All India Institute of Medical Science Rishikesh, India

Mayank Garg

Department of Neurosurgery All India Institute of Medical Science Jodhpur, India

Chinmaya Das

Department of Neurosurgery All India Institute of Medical Science Bhubaneshwar, India

Pradeep Chouksey

Department of Neurosurgery All India Institute of Medical Science Bhopal. India

Saquib Azad Siddiqui

Department of Neurosurgery Mediversal Superspeciality Hospital Patna, India

Anil Kumar Sharma

Department of Neurosurgery All India Institute of Medical Science Raipur. India

Past Editors

Pradipta Tripathy

Department of Neurosurgery Institute of Medical Sciences and SUM Hospital, Bhubaneshwar, India

Brig. H. S. Bhatoe

Department of Neurosurgery Fortis Hospital, Noida, India

Yashbir Dewan

Department of Neurosurgery Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical & Health Sciences, Dehradun, India

Section Editors

Education & Policy

Mathew Joseph

Christian Medical College Vellore, India Pathology

Arulselvi Jayakumar

Blood Bank, J.P.Narayan Apex Trauma Centre All India Institute of Medical Science New Delhi, India Neuroanatomy

Swati Singh

SR, New Delhi, India Neurophysiology

Ashok Kumar Jaryal

Department of Physiology New Delhi, India Neurointervention

Girish Raipal

Neurointervention Max Hospital -Vaishali & Patparganj New Delhi, India Neuronursing

Metilda Jose

Head Nurse, All India Institute of Medical Science New Delhi, India

Editorial Board Members

Ajay Choudhary

Department of Neurosurgery Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Hospital New Delhi, India

H. S. Bhatoe

Department of Neurosurgery Fortis Hospital Noida India

Prem S. Bhandari

Plastic and Brachial plexus Surgeon Brij Lal Multispeciality Hospital and Research Center Haldwani, India

Sanjay Behari

Department of Neurosurgery Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, India

Sunil K. Gupta

Anesthesiologist, Chandigarh, India

Yashbir Dewan

Department of Neurosurgery Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical & Health Sciences, Dehradun, India

International Board Members

Aaron Mohanty

Pediatric neurosurgery United States

Ash Singhal

Department of Neurosurgery
University of British Columbia Vancouver
Canada

Do-Sung Yoo

Department of Neurosurgery Catholic university, Korea

Ian Gary Roberts

Department of Neurosurgery Director of signal Biometric United Kingdom

Jeffrey V. Rosenfeld

Department of Neurosurgery Alfred Hospital Australia

Krishna Sharma

Department of Neurosurgery Kathmandu university Nepal

Mark Fitzgerald

Department of Neurosurgery Alfred Hospital, Australia

Milan Spaid

Department of Neurosurgery University clinical center, zemun Serbia

Pragnesh M. Bhatt

Department of Neurosurgery Imperial College London United Kingdom

Advisory Board

A. K. Mahapatra

Former Director, All India Institute Medical Science Bhubaneswar & Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, Bhubaneswar, India

Sanjay Kumar

Neurosurgeon Paras Hospital, Ranchi, India

Prem S. Ramani

Neurosurgeon Lilavati Hospital and Research Centre Mumbai, India

Anil K. Singh

Neurosurgeon Max Super Speciality Hospital Dehradun, India

NTSI Executive Committee

President

V. Sundaı

Department of Ocean Engineering Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, India

President Elect

Yashbir Dewan

Department of Neurosurgery, Shri Guru Ram Rai Institute of Medical & Health Sciences Dehradun, India

Past Presidents

V. D. Sinha

Department Neurosurgery Sawai Man Singh Medical College, Jaipur, India

P. K. Sahoo

Brain, Spine and Radiosurgery Apollo Hospitals Bhubaneswar, India

Secretary

Sumit Sinha

Department of Neurosurgery Jai Prakash Narain Trauma Center New Delhi, India

Treasurer

Rashim Kataria

Department of Neurosurgery Sawai Man Singh Medical College, Jaipur, India

Executive Members

Deepak K. Singh

Indian Institute of Technology Lucknow, India

Amit Chakrabarty

Neurosurgeon, Brain Surgeon & Slip Disk Treatment, Jaipur, India

Anil Kumar

Rajendra Institute of Medical Sciences Ranchi, India

© 2023. The Author(s). This journal is published by Thieme under the Creative Commons license CC BY (Attribution), permitting unrestricted use, distribution, and reproduction so long as the original work is properly cited. (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/).

Indian Journal of Neurotrauma is published two times a year in June and December by Thieme Medical and Scientific Publishers Pvt. Ltd., A-12, 2nd Floor, Sector 2, Noida-201301 UP, India. Tel: +91-120-4556600, Fax: +91-120-455-6649.

Subscription: Open access journals available online for free at http://open.thieme.com.

Advertisers contact: Marketing, Thieme Medical and Scientific Publishers Pvt. Ltd., A-12, 2nd Floor, Sector 2, Noida-201301 UP, India, marketing@thieme.in.

Indian Journal of Neurotrauma is indexed in Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI), Indmed, EBSCO, and ProQuest. Thieme Medical Publishers is a member of the CrossRef initiative.

Editorial comments should be sent to journals@thieme.com. The content of this journal is available online at www.thieme-connect.com/products. Visit our Web site at www.thieme.com and the direct link to this journal at www.thieme.com/ijnt.

Typesetting: Thomson Digital, Noida, India Printing and Binding: Replika Press Pvt. Ltd. Printed in India